Every Child Has A Voice Now Has A Blog

Hello Everyone,

It is really important to me that I open my mind to the whispers and guidance of the Lord.  I have been gifted many gifts in which to use to accomplish God’s goal.  My focus is on our children…all children who feel invisible in this world.  Children who can’t imagine thier future because they are struggling with thier present.  Children who have NO vision for themselves of success, happiness and support.  Some are hungry, homeless, fearful, abandoned, abused….INVISIBLE!  I believe in the proverbial village it takes to raise a child.  Where is the village?  Don’t go looking around for it…just look in the mirror.  YOU are the village!  We can all help in even the smallest way.  You don’t have to have money, college degrees or even a lot of time.  You just need to care.  How do these children affect you?  Well, they are the next generation.  If we sit back and wait for others to move and help….our future as we grow older will be controlled by this generation.  Statistics show that when children grow up in poverty without the support (Not About The Money) they need they become bitter, angry adults who feel no connection to the world.  They lack empathy and are most times involved in criminal activities to support themselves.  Guess who thier victims will be.  Get the connection?  It is my passion and mission to participate in my village.  I will do all I can to help.  Will you make that pledge to your village?  Right now, all I want you to do is turn your focus away from you and your problems for just 1 day.  Look outside of yourself and notice the problems of others.  This time don’t look away.  What do you see?  What can you do…however tiny…to help?  Just 1 day…is all I ask.  If you do this, perhaps you will see what I see, hear what I hear and get up and offer whatever help you can to your village.

Beverly Jones-Durr

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

